The Blogger Recognition Award!

images.jpg

Whats up everyone!

How is your day going?

I was recently nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by The Girl Typewriter! Thank you so much!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  2. Write a post to show your award
  3. Give a brief story of how you started your blog
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  5. Select up to 15 bloggers you want to give this award to
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know you’ve nominated them

 

 

How I Started My Blog:

So in late 2018, my sister randomly suggested that I should start a blog. Now I didn’t really want to because I had no idea how to even blog. But one of our really good friends Cassia had started a blog before hand and I loved reading it. So I was like why not give it a try! Cassia gave me some tips and that was when AinsleyBeth was born! And I am so happy that my sister suggested starting a blog to me!

Advice For New Bloggers:

  1. Don’t get discouraged if you don’t have a lot of followers! There were so many times where I would look at other blogs and be so discouraged that I didn’t have that many followers! Getting a lot of followers takes time! Most of these huge blogs have been up for 5 years or more! But when you put in the effort to post continually people will start to notice and gravitate toward your blog!
  2. Respond to comments! Ahhhh! I can’t tell you enough how important this is! When I first started I would never respond to them. But once I started my following grew SO much! Even if it’s as simple as “Thank you” your followers want to be interacted with!

 

Who I Nominate:

Cassia

Jenna

Hope Leilani

She Be Fierce 2

DW

Maysa Rose

 

I hope you all have a wonderful day!

Love,

Ainsley

6 responses to “The Blogger Recognition Award!”

  1. Congrats!! I love the story about how you started your blog💕

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Congratulations!!🎉 I can’t agree more with comparing blogs! Everyone’s been at this for a long time and they’ve had time to grow their following 😉 great advice!! 🥰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such beautiful advices!! Can’t agree moree with replying to commentss!!🌷
    Congratulations😍💓

    Like

  4. Congrats! I hope you have a great day!
    💗Lrose5

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started